Announcements

Important Dates and Survival Tips for the Spring 2022 semester

Welcome to the Spring 2022 Semester!    

Here are some deadlines, tips and links to help you succeed.

 

What deadlines and dates should I be aware of?

Adding and Dropping Classes

  • Last day to add a class using WebReg:  Thursday, January 27 **NEWLY EXTENDED
  • Last day to drop a class without a W: Thursday, January 27 **NEWLY EXTENDED
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a W:  Monday, March 21 


Deadlines, Important Dates and Holidays

  • Martin Luther King Day, No School:  Monday, January 17
  • First Day of Classes:  Tuesday, January 18
  • Attend all classes remotely:  Tuesday, January 18 – Sunday, January 30
  • Return to IN-PERSON classes on campus:  Monday January 31
  • Last day to cancel registration and receive a 100% refund: Monday, January 31
  • Last Day for Seniors to elect the Pass/No Credit option:  Monday, February 21
  • Spring Break!  Saturday, March 12 – Sunday, March 20
  • Daylight Savings Time begins, Turn the clocks ahead 1 hour: Sunday, March 13
  • Last day to withdraw from the university (drop all classes with Ws):  Monday, April 18
  • Pre-registration for Fall 2022 begins: Monday, April 4
  • Last day of Classes:  Monday, May 2
  • Reading Days:  Tuesday, May 3 and Wednesday, May 4
  • Final Exam Period: Thursday, May 5 – Wednesday, May 11
  • University Commencement: Sunday, May 15
  • SAS Convocation (info coming soon!):  Tuesday, May 17

How can I find and manage my classes?

How do I get support for my academic success?

How can I meet with my advisor or ask questions?

  • Live Chat - weekdays 9am – 5pm
  • Email:
    • General Questions: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    • First Year Questions:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    • Transfer Questions:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    • Seniors Questions:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    • Core Curriculum Questions:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

How can I set-up an appointment with my advisor?

  • Advising appointments begin January 31, 2022

How can I find resources to help me succeed in my classes?